Permitting Division Contact Information

General Inquiries

Mailing Address:     
Department of Toxic Substances Control
Permit Division
1001 I Street / P.O. Box 806
Sacramento, California 95812-0806
(916) 324-3144

Division Chief

Rizgar Ghazi                 (916) 324-3144           Rizgar.Ghazi@dtsc.ca.gov

Branch Chiefs

Berkeley/CalCenter
Nelline Kowbel             (510) 540-3807           Nelline.Kowbel@dtsc.ca.gov

Chatsworth/CalCenter
Wayne Lorentzen         (916) 255-3749           Wayne.Lorentzen@dtsc.ca.gov

Supervisors

Cal Center
Edward Nieto              (916) 255-3578           Edward.Nieto@dtsc.ca.gov
Ed Walker                    (916) 255-3612           Ed.Walker@dtsc.ca.gov
John Childs                 (916) 255-3602           John.Childs@dtsc.ca.gov
Muzhda Ferouz           (916) 255-3883           Muzhda.Ferouz@dtsc.ca.gov

Berkeley
Lori Koch                     (510) 540-3951           Lori.Koch@dtsc.ca.gov

Chatsworth
Phillip Blum                 (818) 717-6694           Phil.Blum@dtsc.ca.gov

Other Permitting Info

Emergency Permits                                    Emer_Permit@dtsc.ca.gov 

OTHER INQUIRIES

Regulatory Assistance Office             (800) 728-6942           RAO@dtsc.ca.gov