Welcome to the Department of Toxic Substances Control

Pollution Prevention Staff Contacts

Implementation of Source Reduction and Management Review Act of 1989 (SB14)

  Resource Area Contact
  SB14 Training

Diana Phelps
(916) 327-1190
E-mail: dphelps@dtsc.ca.gov

 

Plan Call-in and Review

Diana Phelps
(916) 327-1190
Email : dphelps@dtsc.ca.gov

 

Summary Progress Reports

Eugene Shirai
(916) 323-3375
E-mail: EShirai@dtsc.ca.gov

Local Government Support

  Resource Area Contact
 

Bay Area Green Business

Matthew McCarron
(510) 540-3828
E-mail: mmccarro@dtsc.ca.gov
 

Support to Local Committees

Matthew McCarron
(510) 540-3828
E-mail: mmccarro@dtsc.ca.gov

Integration of Pollution Prevention into Regulatory Programs

  Resource Area Contact
  Regional Pollution
Prevention Support

Evelina Rayas - Chatsworth
(818) 717-6674
E-mail: erayas@dtsc.ca.gov

Nabil H. Yacoub - Cypress
(714) 484-5389
E-mail: nyacoub1@dtsc.ca.gov

Natalie Marcanio - Sacramento
(916) 324-2659
E-mail: nmarcani@dtsc.ca.gov

Matthew McCarron - Berkeley
(510) 540-3828
Email : mmccarro@dtsc.ca.gov

  Resource Area Contact
 

 

 

  Lead in Plumbing Xiaoying Zhou
(916) 323-3527
Email : xzhou@dtsc.ca.gov
  Publications

See Publications List

Judith Darnold
(916) 323-3383
(For questions on publications)

  Solvent Alternatives

Natalie Marcanio
(916) 324-2659
E-mail: NMarcani@dtsc.ca.gov

  Treated Wood Waste Xiaoying Zhou
(916) 323-3527
Email : xzhou@dtsc.ca.gov

Pollution Prevention Senate Bill 1916 (SB 1916) Advisory Committee

  Resource Area Contact
  Advisory Committee Karl Palmer
(916) 445-2625
E-mail: kpalmer@dtsc.ca.gov

Other Pollution Prevention Activities

  Resource Area Contact
 

Coordination with EPA Region IX

 

Karl Palmer
(916) 445-2625
E-mail: kpalmer@dtsc.ca.gov
 

Federal Facilities

Daniel Garza
(916) 322-5798
E-mail: dgarza1@dtsc.ca.gov 

 

Green Technology

Greg Williams
(916) 322-0453
E-mail: gwilliam@dtsc.ca.gov
 

Mexico Border

Daniel Garza
(916) 322-5798
E-mail: dgarza1@dtsc.ca.gov
  National Programs Kathy Barwick
(916) 323-3381
E-mail: kbarwick@dtsc.ca.gov
 

Sustainability

Stan Lau
(916) 323-9617
E-mail: slau1@dtsc.ca.gov
 

Western Regional P2 Network

Paula Batarseh
(916) 322-3418
E-mail: pbatarse@dtsc.ca.gov

Program Supervisors

  Resource Area Contact
  Pollution Prevention Performance Manager Karl Palmer
(916) 445-2625
E-mail: kpalmer@dtsc.ca.gov

Source Reduction and Environment Planning

Valetti Lang
(916) 324-1815
E-mail: vlang@dtsc.ca.gov

   

General Information

  Mailing Address  
  Department of Toxic Substances Control
Office of Pollution Prevention & Green Technology
P.O. Box 806
Sacramento, CA 95812-0806

  Main Contact Numbers  
  (916) 322-3670 (voice)
(916) 327-4494 (fax)
 
 
Copyright © 2007 State of California