SSFL Contact Information

DTSC welcomes your comments, questions and feedback! There are several ways to contact us. Marina Perez is the SSFL Public Participation Specialist at DTSC and is available to address any questions or concerns you may have. You may also contact DTSC's SSFL Project Director or Project Manager directly.

Project Director
Ray Leclerc
DTSC
8800 Cal Center Drive
Sacramento, CA 95824
Phone: (916) 255-3582
E-mail: Ray.Leclerc@dtsc.ca.gov
Public Participation Specialist
Marina Perez
DTSC, Public Participation and Community Affairs Management
9211 Oakdale Avenue
Chatsworth, CA 91311
Phone: (818) 717-6569 / Toll free: 866-495-5651
E-mail: Marina.Perez@dtsc.ca.gov
 
Project Team Manager
Mark Malinowski
DTSC
8800 Cal Center Drive
Sacramento, CA 95825
Phone: (916) 255-3717
Fax: (916) 255-3596
Email: Mark.Malinowski@dtsc.ca.gov         
Media Contact: Public Information Officer
Russ Edmondson
DTSC
1001 I Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916) 323-3372
E-mail: Russ.Edmondson@dtsc.ca.gov 

DTSC SSFL Project Team Directory: DTSC has a large number of staff committed to the SSFL project. For a list of all DTSC committed to the SSFL project, please see the DTSC SSFL project team directory.

TDD Users: DTSC provides services for the hearing impaired. For TDD assistance, please call (888) 877-5378, and ask to contact Marina Perez at (818) 717-6569 in DTSC's Chatsworth Field Office regarding the Santa Susana Field Laboratory.

ELists:  To receive project fact sheets and other correspondence go to the SSFL Mailing List page and submit the form to be added to the project mailing list. subscribe 

 

Other Agencies Contact Information

Multiple agencies are involved in the Santa  Susana  Field Laboratory cleanup. For a description of these agencies’ roles and responsibilities, please visit the Other Agencies page under Regulatory Oversight on this Web site.

California Department of Public Health (CDPH)
James Moulton Thomas
Associate Health Physicist
California Department of Public Health
Radiologic Health Branch
P.O. Box 997414, MS 7610
Sacramento, CA 95899-7414
Phone: 916) 445-3566
Phone: (916) 275-6461 (Cell)
Fax: (916) 341-7160 (Fax)
E-mail:james.thomas@cdph.ca.gov

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
Region 9
Nicole G. Moutoux
Superfund Division
Project Manager
75 Hawthorne Street
San Francisco, CA 94105
Phone: (415)972-3012
E-mail:moutoux.nicole@epa.gov
Web: http://www.epa.gov/region09/

Regional Water Quality Control Board
(RWQCB) - Los Angeles Region
Cassandra D. Owens
Unit Chief, Industrial Permitting Unit (NPDES)
Los Angeles Regional Water Quality Control Board
320 West 4th Street, Suite 200
Los Angeles, CA 90013
Phone: (213) 576-6750
E-mail:cowens@waterboards.ca.gov
Ventura County Air Pollution Control District (VCAPCD)
Kerby Zozula
669 County Square Drive
Second Floor
Ventura, CA 93003
Phone: (805) 645-1421
E-mail: kerby@vcapcd.org
Web: http://www.vcapcd.org/
U.S. Department of Energy (DOE)
John Jones
Federal Project Director
4100 Guardian Street, Suite 160
Simi Valley, CA 93063
Phone: (805) 416-0990                  E-mail: john.jones@emcbc.doe.gov
Web: http://www.etec.energy.gov/
Ventura County Environmental Health Division (VCEHD)
Government Center
Administration Building
800 S. Victoria Avenue
Ventura, CA 93009
Phone: (805) 654-2813 Web:http://www.ventura.org/envhealth/
  U.S. Department of Energy (DOE)
Stephie Jennings
Deputy Federal Project Director
4100 Guardian Street, Suite 160
Simi Valley, CA 93063
Phone: (805) 416-0990
E-mail: stephanie.jennings@emcbc.doe.gov
Web: http://www.etec.energy.gov/