Permitting Division Contact Information

General Inquiries

Mailing Address:

Department of Toxic Substances Control
Permit Division
1001 I Street / P.O. Box 806
Sacramento, California 95812-0806
(916) 323-3706

Division Chief
Nelline Kowbel, Acting  (916) 327-1194 Nelline.Kowbel@dtsc.ca.gov
Branch Chiefs
 Berkeley/Cal Center
Nelline Kowbel  (510) 540-3807 Nelline.Kowbel@dtsc.ca.gov

Chatsworth/CalCenter

Wayne Lorentzen (916) 255-3749 Wayne.Lorentzen@dtsc.ca.gov
Supervisors
PERMITS

Cal Center

Edward Nieto (916) 255-3578 Edward.Nieto@dtsc.ca.gov
Ed Walker (916) 255-3612 Ed.Walker@dtsc.ca.gov
John Childs (916) 255-3602 John.Childs@dtsc.ca.gov
Muzhda Ferouz (916) 255-3883 Muzhda.Ferouz@dtsc.ca.gov
 

Berkeley

Lori Koch (510) 540-3951 Lori.Koch@dtsc.ca.gov

Chatsworth

Phillip Blum (818) 717-6694 Phil.Blum@dtsc.ca.gov
CEQA

Cal Center

Robert Irving (916) 255-3638 Robert.Irving@dtsc.ca.gov
FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY

Cal Center

Julie Mullins (916) 255-3678 Julie.Mullins@dtsc.ca.gov
Other Permitting Info
Emergency Permits Emer_Permit@dtsc.ca.gov
Other Inquiries
Regulatory Assistance Office (800) 728-6942 RAO@dtsc.ca.gov