Department of Toxic Substances Control Department of Toxic Substances Control
 

15-day Comment Period on the Draft Regulations for the California Brake Pad Law

The 15-Day Comment Period is closed. The Department accepted comments on the revised draft regulations for the Brake Friction Material Law (Health and Safety Code section 25250.50 et.seq.) from June 16, 2016 to June 30, 2016. Click here to view the comments received during the 15-day comment period. The Department will respond to comments received during the 15-day public review period in the Final Statement of Reasons.

Questions?

For questions regarding the California Brake Pad law, please contact either Evelia Rodriguez (evelia.rodriguez@dtsc.ca.gov, 916-327-6104) or Suzanne Davis (suzanne.davis@dtsc.ca.gov, 916-327-4206).

For questions regarding the Washington State Better Brakes law, please contact Ian Wesley (iwes461@ecy.wa.gov, 360-407-6747).